Reviews

Reviews for Chicagoland

Home » Reviews

Home By Choice Solutions IconHome By Choice Solutions

634 South Arthur Avenue Unit B, Arlington Heights

5.0 10 reviews

  • Avatar Rekha Narayan ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Highly recommend this easy to work with, very professional and ethical team!
    We've worked with other contractors and so the experience with Troy and his team was excellent. They estimated the effort and the team with Torrey, Lucas,
    … More Collin completed the effort. Torrey deserves a 5 star for his meticulous shower conversion, the painting and the plumbing work. He also did a very nice and clean job with drop cloths and thorough clean up after the job. Very happy with the conversion, the new vanity, electrical changes and overall finished look. 5 stars to this team that delivered really fast and provides great customer service!
  • Avatar Pam Trojan ★★★★★ a month ago
    I am very happy with this company Troy came out and gave me a fair and honest quote. I dealt with Torrey 90% of the time after the quote and his work was excellent! He was very professional and answered any questions that came up! He alone … More is worth the 5 stars. You won't be disappointed if you go with this company.
  • Avatar Irene V ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I would recommend Home by Choice to anyone that asks! I had a horrible renovation experience a few years back so I was very hesitant to start another project. After my first meeting with Troy, I knew HBCS would be the company to get my … More project done correctly. My home is a 1950s frame cape cod and required a complete bathroom gut job which I explained to Troy. Troy is a great listener and provided a very detailed estimate that proved he was listening and understood the job. New plumbing and electrical, joist sistering, new window installation, replaced exterior vinyl siding, curbless shower installation to create an ageless bathroom with a timeless look. Torrey, Luke and John can be trusted. Thank you, Torrey for the great craftsmanship and for always thinking ahead to find solutions before an issue was ever noticed. Can't wait to work together on the next project!
  • Avatar Tammy Lange ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    They just finished remodeling our bathroom. Love the finished product. Torrey and John were fantastic and very professional.
  • Avatar Margaret Hellermann ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Chair lift and front door installed. An excellent company!
  • Avatar Peter Fischer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We are very pleased with the work Home by Choice completed. Torry, John and Luke were very professional and completed the job timely and with great expertise. I would highly recommend this organization.
  • Avatar Linda Uhl ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Troy and staff really know what they are doing to meet the needs of their customers. Great job on our bathroom remodel and also various much smaller projects.
  • Avatar Bryan Gaul ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    These guys did everything perfectly and professionally, then cleaned up properly. We are especially pleased at how fast they worked, assumed our project would take hours. They got it done much faster, so we were able to use our (nicely … More refitted) bathroom sooner than expected.
  • Avatar Metaldad 1104 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I am extremely happy with Troy and his crew. They did a fantastic job. I had a shower install done and I could not be happier. I really appreciate Troy laying out drop cloths throughout my house so no materials would be dragged around. … More The shower is phenomenal! I highly recommend home choice with troy and co.
  • Avatar Marilyn Zubo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had a fantastic remodeling and updating experience with Troy and his staff. I now have a beautiful and safe walk-in shower. Troy listened to all my ideas and thoughts on how I wanted the shower to appear. The end result was perfect. … More He also created a new upper cabinet in my kitchen and the resulting cabinet is an exact match to current cabinetry. The pull-out shelves installed in lower cabinets have really saved my back; don't have to knell down to reach for a pan in the back!! Will work with Troy again the future on other plans to update my kitchen. He and his staff are great and really go out of their way to complete the project in detail.

Home by Choice Solutions Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 29 reviews)

5 stars for this customer friendly, easy to work with, very meticulous and ethical team!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2022

We’ve worked with other contractors and so the experience with Troy and his team was excellent. They estimated the effort and the team with Torrey, Lucas, Collin completed the effort. Torrey deserves a 5 star for his meticulous shower conversion, the painting and the plumbing work where he kept us updated throughout. He also did a very nice and clean job with drop cloths and thorough clean up after the job. Very happy with the conversion, the new vanity, electrical changes and overall finished look. Every project has its challenges and we had our share. Torrey did a great job alerting and moving on to resolve. 5 stars to this team that delivered really fast and provides great customer service!

Rekha N.

Shower redo

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2022

Troy gave us a good price so we when with it. It was completed in 2 days by a 2 pros looks great, very happy

Curt M.

5 stars to this team that delivered really fast and provides great customer service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2022

Highly recommend this easy to work with, very professional and ethical team! We’ve worked with other contractors and so the experience with Troy and his team was excellent. They estimated the effort and the team with Torrey, Lucas, Collin completed the effort. Torrey deserves a 5 star for his meticulous shower conversion, the painting and the plumbing work. He also did a very nice and clean job with drop cloths and thorough clean up after the job. Very happy with the conversion, the new vanity, electrical changes and overall finished look. 5 stars to this team that delivered really fast and provides great customer service!

Rekha N.

You won’t be disappointed if you go with this company.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2022

I am very happy with this company Troy came out and gave me a fair and honest quote. I dealt with Torrey 90% of the time after the quote and his work was excellent! He was very professional and answered any questions that came up! He alone is worth the 5 stars. You won’t be disappointed if you go with this company.

Pam T.

fantastic and very professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

They just finished remodeling our bathroom. Love the finished product. Torrey and John were fantastic and very professional.

Tammy L.

excellent company!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Chair lift and front door installed. An excellent company!

Margaret H.

I would highly recommend this organization.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

We are very pleased with the work Home by Choice completed. Torry, John and Luke were very professional and completed the job timely and with great expertise. I would highly recommend this organization.

Peter F.

really know what they are doing!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Troy and staff really know what they are doing to meet the needs of their customers. Great job on our bathroom remodel and also various much smaller projects.

Linda U.

Bathroom Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2022

Troy was a pleasure to work with through the entire process from the initial estimate to project completion. I would especially like to thank Lucas for his professionalism, great work ethic and his ability to complete some requested adjustments on the fly during the job seamlessly. I would highly recommend Troy to anyone looking for a honest professional who provides quality work at a very reasonable price, I will definitely be using this crew again!

Randy P.

These guys did everything perfectly and professionally

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2021

These guys did everything perfectly and professionally, then cleaned up properly. We are especially pleased at how fast they worked, assuming our project would take hours. They got it done much faster, so we were able to use our (nicely refitted) bathroom sooner than expected.

Bryan G.

Great Work

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2021

We had an old tub, in an old apt. They sent Brando and Torrey and they installed new walk in, tiles, flouring etc
LITTLE to NO DUST, fast and overcame all problems with smiles. We highly recommend Home By Choice and will use them again. Gene and Nicole

Eugene T.

Excellent Work

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

We had an old bathroom and they did a fabulous job, excellent installation of a walk in tub. Brando and Torrey are the easiest people to work with. We highly recommend Homes by Choice.

eugene T.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

My master bath remodel turned out beautifully! The whole process went smoothly, from choosing products to installation. Jared guided me through the decisions I had to make and set up the budget. The work crew was excellent -Saul and Rudy on demo and the shower, Jose on backsplash and multiple finishing details, and the tireless Jesse, who showed up every day on time and spent his days making sure every piece of tile was cut and fit to perfection, besides lending his expertise to just about everything else that needed to be done. Everyone took care to protect my home from the inevitable dust and they cleaned everything up every day before they left. And my project came in right on budget! Great company, competent and nice people to work with. Highly recommend!

Jan H.

Thumbs up

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

did shower and added new vanity great work

Leslie A.

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Very professional. We had issues coordinating the work because of the pandemic but Stacy called me several times to let me know progress and to see when I was comfortable allowing them in my house. Installer arrived on time and cleaned up before leaving. I would hire them again

Sean N.

So easy to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy was so easy to work with. He listened to what I wanted to accomplish and did exactly that. His craftsmanship is amazing, we are a “DIY” kind of household and he lived up to our high standards.

Lynn Z.

Disability Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

5-Stars

Thomas C.

Wonderful team

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy is a wonderful person to work with. We have been going through a very tough time. Both of my parents have Level 6 Alzheimer’s and we have had them at a top of the line nursing home. Even being top of the line, we just didn’t feel we were getting what we paid for so decided to bring them back to their house for whatever time they have left. However, a lot of adaptive work needed to be done to accomplish this and Home by Choice specializes in this area – as a matter of fact are one of the only contractors that I have seen who understand ADA requirements. I would highly recommend this company if you need adaptive solutions to make your house accessible!!

Carolyn P.

Great guy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy is a great guy.

Pat S.

Stair Ramp

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Their workmanship was excellent. The ramp for the garage stairs was well planned so that we still had sufficient space for the cars. I am more confident with getting to my car because I don t have to worry about falling on the stairs. The project was a great success.

Dennis B.

Wheelchair Ramp

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Great job!

Sanda H.

Wonderful experience

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Working with Troy was a wonderful experience from start to finish. He is a great craftsman who takes pride in his work. He gave us great suggestions on how to make our bathroom more accessible to me but also make it updated and beautiful. He showed up on time every work day and cleaned up job site every day before he left. He came in right on a budget to his initial proposal. I would definitely hire him again for my next remodel.

Tim S.

Quick & very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Answered my inquiry quickly, great to work with.

Charles P.

Excellent job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Excellent job

Eric M.

Very professional and knowledgable

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy was very professional and knowledgable as well as a very nice person. I would definitely recommend him to others. I am very satisfied.

Francine L.

Shower retrofit

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy was great to work with, and helped retrofit a shower in a few short days, as my father was released from the hospital a bit early. I would recommend highly.

Mark E.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

He was excellent. If I ever have anymore work I need done, he is the guy that I am calling.

Kathy R.

Quick service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Excellent fast service.

Carol L.

On time and under budget

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy was very professional. He delivered the project on time and within the quoted price. Would definitely call him again with any other similar project.

Thomas L.

Other Bathroom Remodeling Services

Serving Chicagoland

GET YOUR FREE QUOTE TODAY!

5-Star Rated Bath Remodelers

5/5

GET FREE QUOTE!

Call Now! (630) 984-6773

Sale Ends Soon 10-01-2022

$500 OFF

Bath Remodel, Shower Remodel, or Walk-In Bathtubs!

GET FREE QUOTE NOW
GET FREE QUOTE NOW
BEFORE YOU GO!

SAVE $500