Reviews

Reviews for Chicagoland

Home » Reviews

Home By Choice Solutions IconHome By Choice Solutions

634 South Arthur Avenue Unit B, Arlington Heights

5.0 3 reviews

  • Avatar Bryan Gaul ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    These guys did everything perfectly and professionally, then cleaned up properly. We are especially pleased at how fast they worked, assumed our project would take hours. They got it done much faster, so we were able to use our (nicely … More refitted) bathroom sooner than expected.
  • Avatar Metaldad 1104 ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am extremely happy with Troy and his crew. They did a fantastic job. I had a shower install done and I could not be happier. I really appreciate Troy laying out drop cloths throughout my house so no materials would be dragged around. … More The shower is phenomenal! I highly recommend home choice with troy and co.
  • Avatar Marilyn Zubo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had a fantastic remodeling and updating experience with Troy and his staff. I now have a beautiful and safe walk-in shower. Troy listened to all my ideas and thoughts on how I wanted the shower to appear. The end result was perfect. … More He also created a new upper cabinet in my kitchen and the resulting cabinet is an exact match to current cabinetry. The pull-out shelves installed in lower cabinets have really saved my back; don't have to knell down to reach for a pan in the back!! Will work with Troy again the future on other plans to update my kitchen. He and his staff are great and really go out of their way to complete the project in detail.

Home by Choice Solutions Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)

Bathroom Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2022

Troy was a pleasure to work with through the entire process from the initial estimate to project completion. I would especially like to thank Lucas for his professionalism, great work ethic and his ability to complete some requested adjustments on the fly during the job seamlessly. I would highly recommend Troy to anyone looking for a honest professional who provides quality work at a very reasonable price, I will definitely be using this crew again!

Randy P.

These guys did everything perfectly and professionally

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2021

These guys did everything perfectly and professionally, then cleaned up properly. We are especially pleased at how fast they worked, assuming our project would take hours. They got it done much faster, so we were able to use our (nicely refitted) bathroom sooner than expected.

Bryan G.

Great Work

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2021

We had an old tub, in an old apt. They sent Brando and Torrey and they installed new walk in, tiles, flouring etc
LITTLE to NO DUST, fast and overcame all problems with smiles. We highly recommend Home By Choice and will use them again. Gene and Nicole

Eugene T.

Excellent Work

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

We had an old bathroom and they did a fabulous job, excellent installation of a walk in tub. Brando and Torrey are the easiest people to work with. We highly recommend Homes by Choice.

eugene T.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

My master bath remodel turned out beautifully! The whole process went smoothly, from choosing products to installation. Jared guided me through the decisions I had to make and set up the budget. The work crew was excellent -Saul and Rudy on demo and the shower, Jose on backsplash and multiple finishing details, and the tireless Jesse, who showed up every day on time and spent his days making sure every piece of tile was cut and fit to perfection, besides lending his expertise to just about everything else that needed to be done. Everyone took care to protect my home from the inevitable dust and they cleaned everything up every day before they left. And my project came in right on budget! Great company, competent and nice people to work with. Highly recommend!

Jan H.

Thumbs up

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

did shower and added new vanity great work

Leslie A.

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Very professional. We had issues coordinating the work because of the pandemic but Stacy called me several times to let me know progress and to see when I was comfortable allowing them in my house. Installer arrived on time and cleaned up before leaving. I would hire them again

Sean N.

So easy to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy was so easy to work with. He listened to what I wanted to accomplish and did exactly that. His craftsmanship is amazing, we are a “DIY” kind of household and he lived up to our high standards.

Lynn Z.

Disability Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

5-Stars

Thomas C.

Wonderful team

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy is a wonderful person to work with. We have been going through a very tough time. Both of my parents have Level 6 Alzheimer’s and we have had them at a top of the line nursing home. Even being top of the line, we just didn’t feel we were getting what we paid for so decided to bring them back to their house for whatever time they have left. However, a lot of adaptive work needed to be done to accomplish this and Home by Choice specializes in this area – as a matter of fact are one of the only contractors that I have seen who understand ADA requirements. I would highly recommend this company if you need adaptive solutions to make your house accessible!!

Carolyn P.

Great guy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy is a great guy.

Pat S.

Stair Ramp

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Their workmanship was excellent. The ramp for the garage stairs was well planned so that we still had sufficient space for the cars. I am more confident with getting to my car because I don t have to worry about falling on the stairs. The project was a great success.

Dennis B.

Wheelchair Ramp

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Great job!

Sanda H.

Wonderful experience

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Working with Troy was a wonderful experience from start to finish. He is a great craftsman who takes pride in his work. He gave us great suggestions on how to make our bathroom more accessible to me but also make it updated and beautiful. He showed up on time every work day and cleaned up job site every day before he left. He came in right on a budget to his initial proposal. I would definitely hire him again for my next remodel.

Tim S.

Quick & very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Answered my inquiry quickly, great to work with.

Charles P.

Excellent job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Excellent job

Eric M.

Very professional and knowledgable

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy was very professional and knowledgable as well as a very nice person. I would definitely recommend him to others. I am very satisfied.

Francine L.

Shower retrofit

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy was great to work with, and helped retrofit a shower in a few short days, as my father was released from the hospital a bit early. I would recommend highly.

Mark E.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

He was excellent. If I ever have anymore work I need done, he is the guy that I am calling.

Kathy R.

Quick service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Excellent fast service.

Carol L.

On time and under budget

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Troy was very professional. He delivered the project on time and within the quoted price. Would definitely call him again with any other similar project.

Thomas L.

Other Bathroom Remodeling Services

Serving Chicagoland

5-Star Rated Bath Remodelers

5/5

GET FREE QUOTE!

Call Now! (630) 984-6773

Sale Ends Soon 06-01-2022

$500 OFF

Bath Remodel, Shower Remodel, or Walk-In Bathtubs!

GET FREE QUOTE NOW