Reviews

Reviews for Chicagoland

Home » Reviews

Home by Choice Solutions Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 23 reviews)

These guys did everything perfectly and professionally

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2021

These guys did everything perfectly and professionally, then cleaned up properly. We are especially pleased at how fast they worked, assuming our project would take hours. They got it done much faster, so we were able to use our (nicely refitted) bathroom sooner than expected.

Bryan G.

Great Work

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2021

We had an old tub, in an old apt. They sent Brando and Torrey and they installed new walk in, tiles, flouring etc
LITTLE to NO DUST, fast and overcame all problems with smiles. We highly recommend Home By Choice and will use them again. Gene and Nicole

Eugene T.

Excellent Work

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

We had an old bathroom and they did a fabulous job, excellent installation of a walk in tub. Brando and Torrey are the easiest people to work with. We highly recommend Homes by Choice.

eugene T.

very satisfied

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

I was very satisfied with my experience with EKB. I was first impressed at the initial appointment with Jared Blazer when he came to provide a quote. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and I could tell he had experience in the field. He also gave me a good impression of the company and their services. I liked the app “Buildertrend” that he said they used in order to keep the customer up to date on scheduling and what was going to be done each day of the project. He was very quick to provide me with the proposal which gave detailed descriptions and costs for each part of the remodel. I also like that they offered to help with the shopping if needed, and they picked up the materials from the store for me. This was our first time doing a remodel and it was overall a great experience. We had everything done: tub taken out, full tiled shower with niche and bench installed, new vanity, toilet, new subfloor and flooring, backsplash, medicine cabinet, and exhaust fan installed. Victor Mendoza was the primary worker and he was awesome! Hard worker, very professional, friendly, and patient with our questions and needs. And always on time. He worked very hard to complete our project in a timely manner since we only have the one bathroom. Even though he was quick, he did a quality job and we are extremely happy with the results. Luis did a great job on our exhaust fan especially since we had old wiring that caused some issues. On the occasions when I had questions or concerns, David Jimenez and David Shorey were able to address everything right away and I was very happy with the customer service they provided. Good communication is very important to me, and I was very impressed at how fast they would call, text or email me back each time. The only thing I think could have been improved with the whole experience was a more realistic completion estimate. It did take longer to complete than first estimated, but from what I have heard, this is something that happens frequently with remodeling projects due to unexpected things that come up once the demo is done. Overall I would highly recommend this company, and I plan on calling them again when I’m ready to do my kitchen.

Judith C.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

My master bath remodel turned out beautifully! The whole process went smoothly, from choosing products to installation. Jared guided me through the decisions I had to make and set up the budget. The work crew was excellent -Saul and Rudy on demo and the shower, Jose on backsplash and multiple finishing details, and the tireless Jesse, who showed up every day on time and spent his days making sure every piece of tile was cut and fit to perfection, besides lending his expertise to just about everything else that needed to be done. Everyone took care to protect my home from the inevitable dust and they cleaned everything up every day before they left. And my project came in right on budget! Great company, competent and nice people to work with. Highly recommend!

Jan H.

Happy with the project

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

We used Easy Kitchen and Bath to do a full master bathroom remodel in addition to replacing countertops and tile in our two other bathrooms. Overall happy with the final outcome. I was most impressed with Jose and Christian who did the demo and initial tile work. Showed up on time and always left our house clean and organized. Our project did get delayed towards the end (COVID manufacturing delays most likely the cause) and we had to stay a bit more on top of things and check in with them. The end result is still one I’m happy with.

Caroline G.

All the workers are very nice and respectful

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

All the workers are very nice and respectful. Kitchen is done as planned. Good quality materials were used. Completed a beautiful kitchen remodel.

Precious S.

Thumbs up

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

did shower and added new vanity great work

Leslie A.

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Very professional. We had issues coordinating the work because of the pandemic but Stacy called me several times to let me know progress and to see when I was comfortable allowing them in my house. Installer arrived on time and cleaned up before leaving. I would hire them again

Sean N.

So easy to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Troy was so easy to work with. He listened to what I wanted to accomplish and did exactly that. His craftsmanship is amazing, we are a “DIY” kind of household and he lived up to our high standards.

Lynn Z.

Disability Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

5-Stars

Thomas C.

Wonderful team

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Troy is a wonderful person to work with. We have been going through a very tough time. Both of my parents have Level 6 Alzheimer’s and we have had them at a top of the line nursing home. Even being top of the line, we just didn’t feel we were getting what we paid for so decided to bring them back to their house for whatever time they have left. However, a lot of adaptive work needed to be done to accomplish this and Home by Choice specializes in this area – as a matter of fact are one of the only contractors that I have seen who understand ADA requirements. I would highly recommend this company if you need adaptive solutions to make your house accessible!!

Carolyn P.

Great guy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Troy is a great guy.

Pat S.

Stair Ramp

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Their workmanship was excellent. The ramp for the garage stairs was well planned so that we still had sufficient space for the cars. I am more confident with getting to my car because I don t have to worry about falling on the stairs. The project was a great success.

Dennis B.

Wheelchair Ramp

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Great job!

Sanda H.

Wonderful experience

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Working with Troy was a wonderful experience from start to finish. He is a great craftsman who takes pride in his work. He gave us great suggestions on how to make our bathroom more accessible to me but also make it updated and beautiful. He showed up on time every work day and cleaned up job site every day before he left. He came in right on a budget to his initial proposal. I would definitely hire him again for my next remodel.

Tim S.

Quick & very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Answered my inquiry quickly, great to work with.

Charles P.

Excellent job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Excellent job

Eric M.

Very professional and knowledgable

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Troy was very professional and knowledgable as well as a very nice person. I would definitely recommend him to others. I am very satisfied.

Francine L.

Shower retrofit

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Troy was great to work with, and helped retrofit a shower in a few short days, as my father was released from the hospital a bit early. I would recommend highly.

Mark E.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

He was excellent. If I ever have anymore work I need done, he is the guy that I am calling.

Kathy R.

Quick service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Excellent fast service.

Carol L.

On time and under budget

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Troy was very professional. He delivered the project on time and within the quoted price. Would definitely call him again with any other similar project.

Thomas L.

Add Your Heading Text Here

Serving Chicagoland

5-Star Rated Bath Remodelers

5/5

GET FREE QUOTE!

Call Now! (630) 984-6773

Sale Ends Soon 01-01-2022

$500 OFF

Bath Remodel, Shower Remodel, or Walk-In Bathtubs!

GET FREE QUOTE NOW